WCESC Background image

Substitute Teachers

Thank you for your interest in serving as a substitute in Warren and Butler Counties.  The Southwest Ohio Council of Governments (SWO-COG) is a partnership between Warren County Educational Service Center (WCESC) and Butler County Educational Service Center (BCESC) and is the exclusive provider of substitute processing services for the districts listed below.

ALL APPLICATION MATERIALS ARE AVAILABLE ONLINE ONLY.  To proceed with the application process, to register for a mandatory orientation session and to find further instructions for substituting please click here and look for "Steps to Becoming a Substitute".     Application Materials

Carlisle Local Schools
Franklin City Schools
Little Miami Local Schools
Middletown City Schools
Springboro City Community Schools
Wayne Local Schools
Warren County ESC Programs (See document to the right with descriptions and locations of WCESC programs)
Edgewood City Schools
Fairfield City Schools
Hamilton City Schools
Lakota Local Schools
Madison Local Schools
Monroe Local Schools
New Miami Local Schools
Ross Local Schools
Talawanda Schools
Butler County ESC Programs

Current substitutes can find help and most information required for assistance with Aesop, Public School Works, Employee Kiosk, Payroll Schedule, etc. under "Reference Materials" at this link:  Substitute Help